Category: Exhibition
Principle Architect: Meng Yan

Project Director: Wendy Ran Wu
Project Team:Rao Enchen,Zhang Jiajia | Zhou Wei

Project Location: 3rd Floor of Former Dacheng Flour Factory, Shenzhen
Exhibition Period: Dec.4th, 2015-Feb.28th, 2016

As the testing ground for reform and open policy, Shenzhen with its pioneering and exemplifying impacts has been the model of China’s urbanization for a long time. In each phases during Shenzhen’s rapid development, it has been the focal point of architectural academia and industry. Shenzhen is vitally important to the development of Chinese contemporary architecture. Thanks to Shenzhen City Planning and Land Resources committee, Time + Architecture Journal is endowed to initiate the research process and publication of “Shenzhen Contemporary Architecture” since 2014. We had invited experts and scholars to examine the value and meaning of Shenzhen’s urban and architectural practices of the past 35 years, and selected several built projects with unique architectural significance from the past 15 years for analysis and reviews. We further studied the spatial vocabulary Shenzhen endeavored to create and its social and cultural meanings, and sponsored ensuing series of research and academic activities. The dedicated book will be published in 2016, and we would like to take the occasion of “2015 Bi-city Biennale of Urbanism \ Architecture”, to present the research through a special format, and host several related academic events as well.

The exhibition is based on the content of Shenzhen Contemporary Architecture. Through five categories and a dozen topics, the recent urban and architectural development of Shenzhen will be revealed with multiple perspectives. Our themes on city is “Shenzhen: an instant city worthy of world contemporary cultural heritage”, and ” Shenzhen: urban regeneration under ecological control”; While our theme on architecture is aimed at “pioneers and originality of experiment”. As for the activities, we plan to present the research and publication process of the book, and organize events like lectures, discussion panels, and workshops featuring experts and scholars.

Regarding the exhibition format, we conceive the show at the biennale space as an information center for viewing “Shenzhen contemporary architecture”, while the entire city being the “ongoing” main exhibition stage. We look forward to guide visitors into the city, to search and feel the fast-growing city’s current conditions and characteristics, to experience the projects built or being built in their real loci.

最终方案 1130桌面地图终稿 DSC_5676_01 DSC_5687_02 IMG_7990 IMG_7287 IMG_7982 IMG_7987

类别: 展览
主持建筑师: 孟岩

项目建筑师:吴然
项目组:饶恩辰 张佳佳 | 周威

展期:2015年12月4日—2016年2月28日
场地:主展馆(原大成面粉厂及8号仓库)三层

作为改革开放的试验田,深圳以其先锋性和示范性在很长一段时间内成为中国城市化的样板,从高速生长到都市更新,深圳在其快速发展的各个阶段都是学界和业界关注的焦点。深圳对当代中国建筑的发展有其重要意义,《时代建筑》杂志受深圳市规划和国土资源委员会委托,从2014年开始进行了“深圳当代建筑”的梳理与图书出版工作。我们邀请专家学者探讨深圳35年来城市与建筑实践的价值与意义,并选取了近15年来一些独具建筑学意义的建成作品进行分析与评述,探讨深圳历年来努力创造的空间语言及其背后的社会与文化意义,开展一系列研究与学术活动。图书将于2016年出版,我们希望借助“2015深港城市\建筑双城双年展”的契机,将这一研究成果透过特别的形式呈现,并举办多场相关的学术活动。

展览以《深圳当代建筑》图书内容为基础,以5组10多个话题为线索,多角度展现深圳近年来城市与建筑发展的状态。关于城市,我们将主题指向“深圳:一个可以作为当代世界文化遗产的速生城市”以及“深圳:生态控制线下的都市再生”;关于建筑,我们将主题指向“先锋与实验的原动力”;关于活动,我们将展现研究与图书出版的过程,并组织专家学者开展现场讲座、研讨会和工作坊等专题活动。

关于展览形式,我们把位于深双展场的展览作为透视“深圳当代建筑”的信息中心,而将整个城市纳入展览的视域,成为“正在进行时”的主展场。我们期待引导参观者走进城市中去探寻、去体味这个快速生长城市的当下状态与特色,去体验书中所收录的建成与在建作品的真实现场。

最终方案 1130桌面地图终稿
DSC_5676_01
 DSC_5687_02
IMG_7990 IMG_7287 IMG_7982 IMG_7987