Category: Exhibition
Principle Architect: Liu Xiaodu, Meng Yan

Project Directors: Wendy Wu
Designers:   Chang Ho Yeo, Congyi Li, Yizhe Li, Dillion Wilson
                   Enchen Rao, Qiming Hu, Fancheng Fei, Wei Zhou, Wenzhe Ye

Location:  Former Dacheng Flour Factory, Shekou, Shenzhen
Exhibition Period: Dec.4th, 2015-Feb.28th, 2016

In the era of PRD 2.0, Shenzhen is undergoing a large social transformation through its campaign of “Create in China”, attracting an elite population of migrants to inhabit at the city with a new “Shenzhen Spirit of Entrepreneurship”. This next generation’s lifestyle of passionate and energetic living will promote and advance Shenzhen’s urban environment into a new era.With increasing population and corresponding growing spatial needs, also facing severe land shortage, even thoseever higher towers find it hard to both accommodate and lead the continued upgrade of city development.

Within the future context of PRD 2.0, speculations are generated through our observations on the transforming social, economic, cultural and political spheres of Shenzhen. Here we look together with you for corresponding ways of habitation, urban models, and architectural solutions for a high density of both space and society. Rather than designing an architectural object as such, URBANUS seeks to advance a system of rules for relationships between objects. As a different kind of active form, such a system seeks not to overthrow the object, but to enhance and reregulate it.Aspiring simultaneously to set the stage for pioneering, transformative infrastructures as well as developing a new discourse to serve as the basis for urban arbitration, URBANUS proposes an urbanism of polycentric densification for the future hyper metropolis of PRD 2.0.

The exhibition presents an animation of a revised urban system with an updated density distribution and new urban infrastructure, and illustratesa hybrid lifestyle in the hyper metropolis of Shenzhen in the future PRD 2.0 era through 3 sectional scenes in 1:50 scaled models in aninteresting and direct way: the “PLAY+”, the “Sky Ring”, and the “Co-Living Commune”.

15006-city network-print 15006-metropolis collage 15006-combination 5600 URB_PRD2.0_2
20150909_transportation_LYZ
20150909_transportation_LYZ
20150909_transportation_LYZ DSC_5712_01 - 副本 IMG_7897 DSC_5733_01_ps DSC_5738_01 DSC_5731_01 IMG_8063 IMG_8059 IMG_8065

类别: 展览
主持建筑师: 刘晓都 孟岩

项目建筑师:吴然
项目组:吕昌浩 李聪毅 李祎喆  Dillion Wilson | 饶恩辰 胡启明 费凡城 周威 叶文哲

展期:2015年12月4日-2016年2月28日
场地:蛇口原大成面粉厂,深圳

在珠三角2.0时代,深圳全面进入“中国智造”的大运动,随着社会转型,新的“深圳创新创业”精神正吸引源源不断的精英人群栖居深圳。他们持续的活力和下一代的生活方式将深圳的城市环境推向一个新的发展时代。不断增加的人口,对更多城市空间的需求,深圳目前捉襟见肘的土地资源,使得就连不断攀高的塔楼也难以支持并引领未来持续增长升级的城市发展。

我们透过观察深圳社会、经济、政治和文化的变化,推测与设想珠三角2.0的未来。在这里,我们带大家一起探讨与畅想未来的栖居方式、城市模型、及新的高密建筑模式。都市实践并不把建筑看作单独的个体,以推翻的方式来换代,而是从城市系统的角度积极地去寻求一种提升现有个体之间关系的范式体系,强化优良的品质,并重新管理它们。我们为未来珠三角2.0时代提出一种多中心加密的城市模式,渴望建立一个开创性的舞台,可变的基础设施系统,以及发展一种可公断的话语体系。

展览通过动画对未来超级大都市城市的密度分布和城市系统进行一次重新的编辑,描绘了一种多中心密集化的城市化图景,同时透过“文娱+”、“摩天生活圈”、“共居公社”三个1:50的高密高空的生活场景模型,希望以一种对于专业与非专业人士都直观有趣的方式,透视未来珠三角2.0时代的超级大都会生活模式。

15006-city network-print
15006-metropolis collage 15006-combination 5600 URB_PRD2.0_2 20150909_transportation_LYZ
20150909_transportation_LYZ
20150909_transportation_LYZ
DSC_5712_01 - 副本 IMG_7897
DSC_5733_01_ps DSC_5738_01 DSC_5731_01 IMG_8063 IMG_8059 IMG_8065