Category: Museum, Construction
Principal Architect: Meng Yan

Project Architect: Rao Enchen (Architecture) | Wei Zhijiao, Zhang Xuejuan (Landscape)
Team: Zhang Yingyuan, Jiang Qingzhou, Chen Shuangyuan, Zhang Jiajia, Li Yaozong, Liu Yu, Chen Hui, Liu Kan (Architecture) | Li Guanda, Yin Shuyu (Landscape) | Yao Xiaowei (Technical Director) | Wang Ziyu, Zhou Yu (Internship)
Previous Research:Travis Bunt | Jessica Cheung | Bernat Riera, Zhong Haohong, Matt Eshleman, Hu Runze, Mark Leong, Jason Wong, Francis Yuen

 

Founded in 2005, as a famous avant-garde art institution in China, OCAT has a long-term mission to the practice and research in the field of contemporary art and theory both inside of China and in the international arena. B10, located at the east side of the main walkway in the OCT-LOFT’s north area, is a two-storey factory built in the early 90s and served as a tape and disk factory initially. The owner wants to complete it by adding functions, such as a library, lecture halls, restaurants, art shops, offices and storages, etc. to upgrade B10 to the headquarter of Shenzhen OCAT, where exhibition, research, communication and education can be carried out.

To create a ‘growing museum’, the center part is removed and an addition part is implanted from top to bottom. The ground floor offers temporary exhibition hall and art shop, which are opened to the public all the time. The core space of the second floor is occupied by a multifunctional hall and a library. The whole third floor serves as a ring-shaped exhibition hall. Three core tubes connected all of the three floors and make the building open to the greatest extent.

 

Credits and Data:

Project Location: OCT LOFT, Nanshan District, Shenzhen
Design Period: 2013-now
Project Status: in Construction
Site Area: 6,899㎡
Floor Area: 8,200㎡
Building Storey: 3
Building Height: 20.1m

Client: Shenzhen OCT Properties Co.,Ltd.
Construction Documents Collaborator: Tongji Architects
Interior Collaborator: Shenzhen Republic Design & Engineering Co.,Ltd.

类别: 美术馆 在建项目
主持建筑师: 孟岩

项目建筑师:饶恩辰(建筑) | 魏志姣 张雪娟(景观)
项目组:张映园 姜轻舟 陈双原 张佳佳 李耀宗 刘羽 陈卉 刘勘(建筑)| 李冠达 尹书宇(景观)| 姚晓微(技术总监)| 王子昱 周煜(实习)
前期研究团队:Travis Bunt | 张天欣 | Bernat Riera, 钟浩宏, Matt Eshleman, 胡润泽 梁耀光 黄利钧 袁嘉樑

 

OCT 当代艺术中心(简称OCAT)成立于2005年,作为中国著名的先锋艺术机构,OCAT长期致力于当代艺术的实践和理论研究。B10位于华侨城创意文化园北区步行主道东侧,原为一个建于上世纪90年代初、生产磁碟的两层厂房,现改造作为OCAT的主展馆。,馆方期望增加图书馆,报告厅,餐饮,艺术商店,美术馆办公,仓储等功能,将B10升级为包含展示,研究,交流,教育的OCAT深圳总馆。

设计通过拆除中间区域,从上向下植入一个新的加建体,形成一个“增长的美术馆”。首层提供持续开放的临时展厅和艺术商店,二层的核心空间是多功能厅和图书馆,三层整体为环状展厅,它们被三个核心筒紧密联系起来,将整个展览体验从地面拉向天空,并最大可能地呈现出开放的姿态。

 

项目信息:

项目地点:深圳南山区华侨城创意文化园
项目时间:2013-至今
项目状态:在建
用地面积:6,899㎡
建筑面积:8,200㎡
建筑层数:3
建筑高度:20.1m

业主:深圳华侨城房地产有限公司
施工图合作:深圳市同济人建筑设计有限公司
室内合作:深圳市共和设计工程有限公司

 

相关项目:

华侨城创意文化园改造 2012
OCAT 深圳馆 2005

 

展览:

空间阅读与都市实践 2003