Category: Office & Mixed Use, Construction
Principal Architect: Meng Yan, Liu Xiaodu, Wang Hui(Interior)

Project General Manager: Zhang Changwen, Lin Haibin,
Project Manager: Zhou Yalin, Zhang Xinfeng, Zhang Jiajia
Project Architect: Zhao Jia, Travis Bunt, Juliana Kei (Architecture) | Zheng Na (Interior) | Wei Zhijiao (Landscape)
Team: Zhang Haijun, Lin Junyi, Wang Yanping, Sun Yanhua, Zang Min, Cao Jian, Han Xiao, Zhang Ying, Wang Ping, Li Nian, Chen Guanhong, Yu Xinting, Xie Shengfen, Liu Kan, Silan Yip, Darren Kei, Sam Chan, Neo Wu, Danil Nagy, Daniel Fetcho, Yuan Nengchao, Lian Lili (Architecture)| Lin Ting, Zhang Yingyuan (Landscape)| Xu Luoyi (Technical Director)

Project Location: Northwest corner of West Sungang Rd. and Huanggang Rd., Futian District, Shenzhen
Project Period: 2012-2018
Project Status:  Completed
Site Area: 64,000㎡
Floor Area: 105,000㎡ 

Client: Shum Yip Land Company Limited | Shenzhen Kezhigu Investment Co., Ltd.

LOFT Design Collaborators:
Structural & Mechanical: ARUP
Construction Documents: CAPOL
Interior: Shenzhen Decoration and Construction Industrial co.,Ltd.
Landscape: Shenzhen BLY Landscape & Architecture Planning & Design Institute
Facade Consultant: Zhuhai Jingyi Glass Engineering
Lighting Consultant: SPEIRS+MAJOR
Logo Consultant: Corlette Design

02_Upperhills rendering_kan

This base is a high-end commercial complex with 6 high-rise towers containing offices, hotels and business apartments. Adjacent to the CBD and Huaqiangbei shopping district, it is also located between two center parks in Shenzhen. URBANUS’design task is to construct a 100,000 m2 loft of apartments and offices on the top of a shopping center larger than 60,000 ㎡.

To release the enormous pressure from the vertical dimension of the high-rise tower, we take advantage of the large area of the LOFTs, creating two artificial mountain volumes, in response to the huge scale of the towers. At the same time, the design connects the project to the natural form of the surrounding Lotus and Penholder Mountains. This design also enclosed a quiet space, by connecting the 3-4 level high-density office LOFT through exquisite sidewalks, creating a small town with rich spatial variation. There are also some public spaces, such as the LOFT Theater and the Trading & Exhibition Center that gradually transform the “big” and “solid” periphery space to the “small” and “virtual” inner dynamic region. The Loft Town has accommodated a shopping mall, business offices and apartments, creating a new model of settlement which integrates residents, offices, shopping malls and cultural spaces.

00_google map

2

3

02_Upperhills-all_kan_annotated(for book)

02_Upperhills_exploded_kan_annotated(for book)

7

The standard layer height of the apartment loft in A District is 9 meters, which can be flexibly divided and used; verandas are set on the north and south sides, which endows the room with good ventilation and sun protection. Every household has a private courtyard, where neighbors can interact and socialize, while having their own private space. For the facade, we use a greyish twisted grid in order to maximize the performance of the material.

9

11

12

13

05 B zone theatre 02

In B District, the hotel loft and office loft enclosed an inner garden, where a black box theater was set to stimulate future cultural activities in this region. The facades were decorated with white ceramic plates with rough texture, giving people the feeling of getting back to nature.

In C District, there are over twenty office lofts with 3-4 storeies, forming small “villages”. These lofts were arranged by groups, each with a courtyard. The lanes inside have the width of 4-6m and between these groups are open spaces with streets of 8-15m in width. Overhead channels, terraces, courtyards, balconies and galleries are interspersed among them, forming various spatial structures.

The office platform and business platform are connected by vertical transports. Workers can stroll in the mall when they are downstairs, and go back upstairs to work very conveniently. In the north is a residential area, and in the south people can see exhibitions in D District. The LOFT Town in UpperHills, by using a new building model, creates its residents a multi-dimensional lifestyle.

15

16

D District is another “mountain” across from District A, located on the south side of the base. As a part of the government, it was initially set as the headquarter office. The depth of the building volume varies from 26m to 56m. By creating a hole throughout the building’s facades, the inner courtyards were set in different areas. This design would greatly enrich the levels of indoor and outdoor space. In the inner part of the building, aisles connect different levels of spaces, including inner courtyards, lounges and outdoor overhead platforms, forming a rich spatial experience.

DCIM100MEDIADJI_0065.JPG
© SHUM YIP LAND

DCIM100MEDIADJI_0102.JPG
© SHUM YIP LAND

03 rendering01
© SHUM YIP LAND

类别: 办公及综合体 在建项目
主持建筑师: 孟岩 刘晓都 | 王辉(室内)

项目经理:周娅琳 张新峰 林海滨 张佳佳
项目建筑师:赵佳 Travis Bunt, Juliana Kei(建筑)| 郑娜(室内)| 魏志姣 (景观)
项目组:张海君 林俊仪 王燕萍 孙艳花 臧敏 曹健 韩潇 张英 王平 李念 陈冠宏 余欣婷 谢盛奋 刘勘 Silan Yip,Darren Kei,Sam Chan,Neo Wu,Danil Nagy,Daniel Fetcho,袁能超 廉丽丽(建筑)| 林挺 张映园 (景观) | 徐罗以(技术总监)

项目地点:深圳福田区笋岗西路与皇岗路交汇处西北侧
项目时间:2012-至今
项目状态:在建
用地面积:64,000㎡
建筑面积:105,000㎡
LOFT设计层数:3~14层
LOFT建筑高度:67.5m(A区最高)

业主:深业置地有限公司 深圳市科之谷投资有限公司

LOFT设计合作:
建筑施工图:深圳市华阳国际工程设计有限公司
室内施工图:深圳市深装总装饰工程工业有限公司
景观施工图:深圳市北林苑景观及建筑规划设计院有限公司
幕墙顾问:珠海市晶艺玻璃工程有限公司
灯光顾问:SPEIRS+MAJOR
标识顾问:Corlette Design

02_Upperhills rendering_kan

基地为包含6栋超高层办公、酒店及商务公寓的高端综合体,毗邻深圳CBD及华强北商圈,位于两大中心公园之间。都市实践的设计任务是在其占地逾6万平米的大型购物中心顶部,建造10万平米的居住及办公LOFT。

为消解地块自身的超高层垂直向的巨大压力,我们利用面积较大的居住LOFT和办公LOFT营造出两座人工山形体量,回应超高层塔楼的巨大尺度,并呼应周边的莲花山和笔架山。同时向内围合出一个安静的空间,以细致的步行街道联结2-3层的高密度的办公LOFT,排列出一个高低错落,空间变化丰富的小镇,其中纳入LOFT剧场、国家级设计博物馆等艺术与文化空间,从外围的“大”和“实”逐渐过渡到内部“小”而“虚”非常有活力的区域。让商业、办公与住宅人流在同一街区活动,创造了一种居住、办公、商业与文化空间融合的聚落式街道生活新模式。

00_google map

2

3

02_Upperhills-all_kan_annotated(for book)

02_Upperhills_exploded_kan_annotated(for book)

7

A区居住LOFT主体标准层高9m,可灵活划分使用;于南北两侧设置外廊,通风防晒良好;户户拥有私家庭院,邻里之间既有交流,又保证了私密空间。立面以灰白色“拧麻花”的格栅样式力求将材料本身的性能发挥到极致。

9

11

12

13

05 B zone theatre 02

B区酒店及办公 LOFT以两栋建筑围合出一个内院,中央设置“黑盒子”小剧场激活未来区域文化活动,外立面灰白色陶板,粗糙的质感,带给人返朴归真的感受。

C区LOFT办公由二十多栋3~4层的小型建筑组合成“村落”,建筑呈组团式排列,每个组团自成院落,内部小巷宽4~6m,而组团之间为开放广场,街道宽度为8~15m,组团建筑体量穿插组合,形成架空通道、露台、庭院、阳台、过廊等丰富的空间形态。

办公与商业平台之间以竖向交通连接,办公人群下楼即可漫步商业街,上楼又可继续工作,往北A区可居住,往南去往D区可看展览,深业上城 LOFT以新的建筑空间模式创造了多维度的生活方式。

15

16

D区是位于基地南侧与A区相望的另一座“山体”,作为还建政府的部分,它的功能最初被设定为总部办公。建筑体量的进深较大,有26m至56m不等,通过在建筑立面设置贯通的大洞,在不同区域设置内天井,端头与商业结合的位置设置架空平台,极大的丰富了室内外空间的层次,建筑内中走道办公空间,串联了多个内院、休息厅,室外架空平台等多个不同层次的空间,形成丰富的空间体验。

DCIM100MEDIADJI_0065.JPG
© 深业置地

DCIM100MEDIADJI_0102.JPG
© 深业置地

03 rendering01
© 深业置地